a

Support from City of Richmond - Liaison to RCD Board of Directors

Alan

Councill Liaison

City Councillor: Alexa Loo

ShirleyStaff Liaison

Accessibility Coordinator:

Melanie Burner

 

Mailing Address:

City of Richmond

6911 No. 3 Road, Richmond, BC







Board of Directors

Alan Hill ( Chair )

Experienced community development & social planning professional in both private and public sectors, specialized in social inclusion.

 

Email: alan@rcdrichmond.org

GeorgeGeorge Pope ( Vice-Chair )

George has extensive skills and experience with NPO, and has been a long-time volunteer with the RCD. He excels in information & Referral, customer services and has mastered technology and databases well.

 

Email: George@rcdrichmond.org

EmeraldEmerald Shih (Treasurer)

Emerald had an exceptional career with banking in Taiwan; retired since 2012 from the Head of Retail and Wealth, North Asia, of Australia & New Zealand Banking Group Ltd. she lives in Richmond.

Email: Emerald@rcdrichmond.org

samSamantha Siu ( Secretary )

Samantha was an inaugural member of the RCD International Wheelchair Curling Bonspiel Organization in 2006. She was a banker by profession, and involved with the Vancouver Chinatown Lioness Club since 2004, and was the immediate Past President. Her passion is to serve the community and assist people in need.

 

Email: Samantha@rcdrichmond.org

Shirley

Mark Bukata ( Director )

Mark is a professional individual who has over 25 years of experience in Supply Chain management delivering solutions and results to a diverse range of industries. Concurrent with his working experience he has over 15 years of instructing, training young professionals in the area.

 

Email: mark@rcdrichmond.org

Shirley

Mike Prescott ( Director )

Mike has over 20 years of strategic planning experience working with governments, businesses, and not-for-profits helping them improve accessibility and inclusion. From 2015 till present he is a Research Assistance at the UBC with the GF Strong Rehabilitation Centre and International Collaboration on Repair Discovery.

Email: mike@rcdrichmond.org

RomildaRomilda Ang ( Director )

Romilda has extensive knowledge and skills in the healthcare industry, with qualifications in Health Care Management and Master degree of Science in Nursing. Having strong passion in providing better patient services and professional practice, she is engaged in many community activities.

 

Email: Romilda@rcdrichmond.org

SarahSarah Ho ( Director )

Sarah is the Vice Chair of the RCD Chinese Support Group and a memebr fo the Community Living BC's Richmond Council Member. As parent to an adult child with disability, she has knowledge in many disability issues and community resources.

 

Email: sarah@rcdrichmond.org

SarahShirley Liang ( Director )

Shirley is a long-time volunteer for the RCD; with accounting background and experience, she is a valuable addition to the RCD Board.

 

Email: shirley@rcdrichmond.org

Tom Parker

Tom Parker ( Director )

Tom is a partial quadriplegic as the result of a spinal cord injury in 1961. He retired in 2003 after many years working in disability related fields in several parts of Canada, and now enjoys living in Richmond and being involved with the Richmond Centre for Disability.

Email: tomp@rcdrichmond.org

Vince Miele ( Director )

Vince has been an active member and community volunteer for many years.

 

Email: vince@rcdrichmond.org

Facebook   Twitter   RCD Instagram


Tel:
604-232-2404,
#842 - 5300,
No.3 Rd
Lansdowne Centre
Richmond, BC

V6X 2X9
Click here
for our location

Member in
good standing